Viking Books

Viking is a legendary imprint with a distinguished list of extraordinary writers in both fiction and nonfiction. The Viking Press was founded in New York City on March 1, 1925, by Harold K. Guinzburg and George S. Oppenheimer. Today, Viking boasts bestselling fiction authors like Pulitzer Prize winner Geraldine Brooks, Tana French, Elizabeth George, Sue Monk Kidd, Jojo Moyes, National Book Award Winner William Vollman, and Nobel Prize winner J.M. Coetzee. Viking currently publishes approximately 75 books a year. Readers, both American and international, appreciate Viking for its depth, its breadth, its uniqueness, and its originality. The adventure and spirit of Viking endure.